I think it is important to refine one’s own spiritual practice, taking personal responsibility for all actions . . .

Kadampa Life

(This article is just my personal point of view. Before I go any further, if you don’t want to read this, I really don’t mind. I’ll only write one article on it, and then I will go back to our usual fare. I know some of you are fans of the Dalai Lama and will want to unsubscribe, and I am sincerely sorry about that, but I understand. Before you do, though, please know that I have nothing against him personally.)

four Kadampa lineage BuddhasI want to address a few of what I feel are quite common misconceptions about my own and other Kadampas’ involvement in calling out the Dalai Lama on his ban and speeches against Dorje Shugden practitioners. In writing this, I also seem to have explored what I think are certain general misconceptions about how Buddhists should be – what tolerance means, what patience means, what compassion means, what religious…

View original post 4,610 more words

